How to Delete and Restore Files In Your Media Library

Avatar
by Safir
Follow

This article will go through how to more easily delete and clean up unused files and restore content that is managed in your Media Library, where we'll go over the available options for removing and restoring ScreenCloud media.

If you accidentally deleted your content or wish to replace media that you might still need that you have erased in the last 30 days, this guide will help you fix this mistake.

Please note that only media files are currently able to be restored at this moment in time. Our team is working on also making it possible with Apps, Playlists, and Channels,

Please note before getting started that if you're using any pop-up blockers you might have trouble downloading the content. We also recommend using Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox when navigating ScreenCloud's website, you can learn more about the best browsers to use with ScreenCloud here.

Table of contents:

 

Deleting files

In your Media Library, you can either hover over a file to see the option to delete it, which will be seen as a red trash can...

Delete_01.png

...or you can view the file individually and select Remove.

Delete_02.png

 

One-click delete and deleting files in bulk

When you select to delete a file, you are usually greeted by a second prompt window asking if you are sure. If this window is slowing you down, you can use the Don't ask me again check box to remove this. This is also possible with other prompts.

Delete_04.png

You can also click the little box on the right (outlined in red) to enable the option to select all multiple files at once, which will also allow you to easily remove them.

Delete_05.png

 

Restoring or permanently deleting files from Trash

When a file is deleted, it will be stored in the Trash. You can find the Trash storage on the left side of your ScreenCloud menu by clicking your user profile image.

Delete_06.png

Here you can choose to either restore or permanently delete files individually or in bulk or simply select Restore All or Empty Trash. Your deleted files will remain here for 30 days, and then they will automatically be permanently removed. Please note that permanently deleted files cannot be restored. 

Delete_07.png

 

If you have any additional questions on downloading files from the Media Library, or any other questions or feedback about ScreenCloud, feel free to reach out to our support team at support@screencloud.com or give us a call at our toll-free support line at +18885575335.

Comments

0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.