This article will go through how to cancel, delete, or pause your ScreenCloud account.
Table of contents:
How to cancel your ScreenCloud account
You can cancel your ScreenCloud account by reaching out to email@example.com. We recommend this method as we can cancel any further charges on your account and keep all of your data preserved if you decide to return in the future.
This is useful if you’re looking to pause or temporarily cancel your service - they both function the same, you can return at any point you'd like to resume using ScreenCloud by visiting https://studio.screencloud.com/billing/manage to reactivate your account with any new payment information.
How to pause or temporarily cancel your ScreenCloud account
ScreenCloud provides you with the option to pause or suspend your service in accordance with what works best for you. This is useful if you're an organization that only runs during certain times of the year such as a school, trade show, or specifically hosted events where digital signage is needed for the time period. We recommend taking advantage of our monthly subscription which gives you the flexibility to use ScreenCloud only when you see fit. Please note, with our annual subscription if you pay via credit card or PayPal upfront for ScreenCloud you do receive 2-months free for the year.
You can pause or suspend your ScreenCloud account using the following methods:
i) Deleting your screens: Deleting your screens at any time will automatically stop any further charges from incurring on your account. If you remove a screen halfway through your billing cycle, for example, you'll be able to keep and use the screen until the end of your term.
ii) Reaching out to support for a cancellation: You can reach out to our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org to request that your account is paused or temporarily suspended. Just drop us a quick email with your account email address and your reason for the pause, we will cancel the account as soon as possible. Please note, all of your information is still stored and saved in the account. None of your data or configurations will be deleted if the account is temporarily canceled.
Reactivating your ScreenCloud account
You can reactivate your ScreenCloud account at any time if you've paused or temporarily canceled it. Your account can be activated by performing the following steps:
i) Add screens to your account: You can simply reactivate your account and begin re-processing your billing by pairing new screens in your account. This can be done by visiting Screens and following ScreenCloud's steps on how to add a screen.
ii) Visit your billing portal to reactivate your account: You can reactivate by visiting the billing section of your account settings at https://studio.screencloud.com/billing/manage. You can click here for information on how to update or add a new payment method into ScreenCloud.
iii) Reach out to the support team for a reactivation: You can reach out directly to email@example.com to request that your account is reactivated if you've canceled it. Please provide us with your email address and verify the plan you'd like. You can also click here to learn more.
Deleting your ScreenCloud account (erases all account data)
If you'd like to permanently delete and remove your ScreenCloud data from our system, please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org and we can delete your account fully. Please note, once this is completed the account deletion can't be converted and will result in a loss of the data. We recommend backing up and downloading content from your Media Library that you'd like to keep before the account is erased.
If you have any additional questions on your ScreenCloud account, or any other questions or feedback about ScreenCloud, feel free to reach out to our support team at email@example.com or give us a call at our toll-free support line at +18885575335.