How to Use ScreenCloud OS Recovery to Perform a Factory Reset and View the Network Configuration of Your Station P1

Avatar
by Jennifer Hardegen
Follow

This article will go through how to use the ScreenCloudOS Recovery mode and how to factory reset your Station P1, clear user data, clear the environment, view your network configuration, and reboot your Station P1.

To learn how to do the following, continue reading the article below.

 

Table of Contents:

1. Booting your Station P1 into ScreenCloud OS Recovery

2. Performing a Factory Reset on Your Station P1

3. Clearing the User Data on Your Station P1

4. Clearing the Environment on Your Station P1

5. Reboot your Station P1 into ScreenCloud OS

6. Viewing Network Configuration on Your Station P1

 

article_divider_new_version.png

Section I: Booting Your Station P1 into ScreenCloudOS Recovery

To boot your Station P1 into "ScreenCloudOS Recovery", you will have to do the following:

1.1. First, connect a keyboard to your Station P1 via the USB ports, for this we recommend using a wired keyboard.

1.2. Next, select the "Ctrl + Alt + R" keys simultaneously on your keyboard. The device will reboot and then load into "ScreenCloudOS Recovery".

1.3. You can navigate through the menu using the "Up" and "Down" arrow keys on your keyboard.

Use the "Enter" key to confirm the action, and the "Ctrl + C" keys to go back.

1.4. To exit "ScreenCloud OS Recovery", navigate to "Reboot" and press "Enter" on your keyboard. Press "Enter" again to confirm.

 

 

Section II: Performing a Factory Reset on Your Station P1

If you would like to relocate your Station P1 to a different network or switch the connection types from Wi-Fi to Ethernet or vice versa, you will need to factory reset your Station P1 device. You can also perform a factory reset in the rare event that your Station P1 becomes unresponsive or is unexpectedly slow.

To perform a factory reset on your Station P1, you will have to do the following:

1. Boot your Station P1 into ScreenCloud OS Recovery

2. Clear the user data

3. Clear the environment

4. Reboot your device into ScreenCloud OS

Please continue reading this article for a step-by-step guide on how to perform a factory reset of your Station P1 device powered by ScreenCloud OS.

 

article_divider_new_version.png

Section III: How to Clear User Data on Your Station P1

Clearing user data will wipe all data stored on your Station P1. Once your device is cleared, you will have to use a provisioning USB flash drive to connect the Station P1 to your network and re-pair your screen again.

To clear the user data, you will have to do the following:

3.1. Boot your Station P1 into "ScreenCloudOS Recovery" by following the steps in Section I.

3.2. By using your keyboard, navigate to "clear USERDATA" and select "OK".

Clear_UserData.jpg

3.3. You will be asked to re-confirm if you want to clear the user data. Select "Yes" to continue or "No" to go back to the main menu.

Clear_User_Data_2.jpg

3.4. If you select "Yes" your Station P1 will begin to clear the user data. Once the data is cleared you will be brought back to the ScreenCloud OS Recovery menu.

 

Section IV: Clearing the Environment on Your Station P1

Clearing the environment will clear the number of boot counts on your Station P1. You should always do this after clearing the user data.

To clear the environment, you will have to do the following:

4.1. Enter into the "ScreenCloudOS Recovery" mode by following the steps in section I.

4.2. By using your keyboard, navigate to "clear ENVIRONMENT" and select "OK". 

Clear_Environment.jpg

4.3. You will be asked to re-confirm if you want to clear the environment. Go ahead and select "Yes" to continue or "No" to go back to the main menu.

Clear_Environment_Yes__1_.jpg

4.4. If you select "Yes" your Station P1 will begin to clear the environment. Once the environment is cleared you will be brought back to the ScreenCloud OS Recovery menu.

 

article_divider_new_version.png

Section V: Reboot Your Station P1 to ScreenCloud OS

Once you have completed performing a factory reset of your Station P1 or you wish to exit ScreenCloud Recovery, you can reboot into ScreenCloud OS.

To reboot your Station P1 to ScreenCloud OS, you will have to do the following:

5.1. By using your keyboard, navigate to "Reboot" and press "Enter".

Reboot.jpg

5.2. Press "Enter" again to confirm your choice, your Station P1 will reboot into ScreenCloud OS shortly after. To set up your Station P1, insert a provisioning USB drive containing your network preferences.

To learn how to set up your Station P1, please follow the steps in this article.

ScOS.jpg

 

 

Section VI: Viewing Network Configurations on Your Station P1

The network configuration in ScreenCloudOS Recovery allows you to see which type of connection your Station P1 is connected to, for example if your device is on a hidden network or broadcast network. The network configuration also displays other important information such as the number of interruptions or errors your internet may be experiencing.

To view your network configurations, you will have to do the following:

5.1. Boot into "ScreenCloudOS Recovery" by following the steps in section II.

5.2. By using your keyboard, navigate to "Show network config" and select "OK". 

Show_Network_Config.jpg

Your Station P1 will display your network configuration as shown in the example below.

Showing_Network_Config.jpg

5.3. Select "OK" to exit Network Configuration and go back to the main menu.

5.4. To exit "ScreenCloudOS Recovery", navigate to "Reboot" and press "enter" on your keyboard.

 

 

 

If you have any additional questions on how to use ScreenCloudOS Recovery mode, or any other questions or feedback about ScreenCloud, feel free to reach out to our support team at support@screencloud.com or give us a call at our toll-free support line at +18885575335.

Comments

0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.